SPRINGDALES SCHOOL DHAULA KUAN The 5th of September, birth anniversary of a great teacher, Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, is celebrated as Teachers’ Day as a mark of tribute to the contribution made by teachers to society. At our school, every year, it is an occasion celebrated in the true Springdalian spirit to recognize, honour and appreciate the invaluable contribution of the teaching community. This year, too, as per tradition, in the morning, the Senior School students were given the responsibility of efficiently managing the school after their Special Assembly presided over by Dr. Neerja Sharma who was a Senior Teacher and Vice Principal of Lady Irwin College, Now Manager of our school, while the staff got a well- deserved break from their daily routine.


In the evening, at a Special Function organized by the Springdales Education Society at Springdales School, Dhaula Kuan, the teachers and guests enjoyed cultural presentations and an enthralling performance by the reputed RA Brothers Band. Principals Dr. Jyoti Bose and Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal and Chairperson, Managing Board, Dr. Kiran Datar gave their greetings on the occasion. The formal part included farewell to the retiring saff members and the presentation of the Pied Piper’s Award to Mrs. Mandeep Sukhija, Senior Physics Teacher. It was a moment of pride for the school when the names of Mrs. Mandeep Sukhija, Dr. Mala Gupta as State Award recipients and Ms. Supriya Bose Mallick as National Awardee for exemplary contribution to the field of education were announced. As always Mrs.Rajni Kumar’s greetings made the evening even more special.

The celebrations culminated with the sumptuous dinner on the lawns of the school – a memorable day indeed giving all some memories for life !